The Race for the White House Has Begun

I had planned on waiting to seriously cover the 2008 Presidential Election until after the midterms, but new events have forced a change of Plan. Duncan Hunter, a Republican Senator from California, has officially announced his candidacy for the 2008 Republican nomination. Hunter is considered a long-shot, but you never know. He will join Ohio Businessman John Cox and Michel Charles Smith on the growing list of candidates.

I must admit that I did not know very much about Duncan Hunter before today. So, I did a little search on his voting record, and I like what I see. Hunter is currently the Armed Services Chairman, and is apparently pretty good at his job.  He also seems to have many of the Conservative Republican values that America needs in a President. Hunter is pro-life, pro-family, pro-business, and pro-military. I am still not going to formally endorse anyone until all candidates have been announced, but I deffinately would not mind seeing Hunter as the next President.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

