America Needs Another Base in South America

I didn’t know this, but appearently, the United States Military only has one base in South America, a small air base in Ecuador consisting of only 8 spy planes, used mainly for the war on drugs. I guess I expected more, I guess I was wrong.

It seems strange to me that we only have eight spy planes (nothing else) based in South America, considering the political positions of some of the leaders down there. We need to have a base (and with it, a good sized force) everywhere we have threats. We keep active forces in Japan, we keep active forces in Europe, and we keep active forces in the Middle East.  So why, why between Ortega, Chavez, and Castro, do we not maintain an active force in South America?

 If it were me, I’d want the ability to bomb Venezeula within a half an hour’s notice.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “America Needs Another Base in South America

  1. There was an accident where a small plane of missionaries was shot down. Every time we make a mistake (they thought there was drugs on the plane), we pay with so many other lives because we disable ourselves.

    BTW, I cannot find out how to put my 5 stars for Duncan Hunter. Could I have a little help here, please? lol.

Leave a Reply

