Palin’s crypto War

I told people shortly after the election that in at most, ten months time Sarah Palin would be launching a crypto war on John McCain. (I wish I would have wrote this but you’ll have to take my word for it.) Specifically, statements will be made critical of McCain in order to seperate Palin from the election loss. Here we are

Describing the pre-debate atmosphere, Palin told the crowd last Friday, she was “looking for somebody to pray with, I just need maybe a little help, maybe a little extra.” “And the McCain campaign, love ’em, you know, they’re a lot of people around me,” she said, “but nobody I could find that I wanted to hold hands with and pray.”

Was this just an innocent reflection of a memory on the campaign trail? I don’t buy it.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Palin’s crypto War

  1. But there are those of us who will make sure every US male remembers how Sarah Palin accepted the endorsement of the LA Chapter of the National Organization of Women on October 5th at a rally in Colorado.

    She declared then (to a mindlessly cheering crowd): “Any woman who would criticize other women deserves a special place in Hell”.

    What the heck did she mean by that?

    That the NOW can’t be criticized by women?

    Don’t think enough men didn’t notice her feminist attitude enough to make the difference in North Carolina and Indiana.

  2. Ask her on Twitter what she meant by accepting that endoresement. Make her answer.

  3. Ask her on Twitter what she meant by accepting that endorsement. Make her answer.

  4. Chris

    Personally, I don’t need to hold hands with someone to communicate with my God. This is all fluff and marshmellow for her minions.

    She’s got bigger fish to fry right now, with the latest in Ethic’s problems from the tundra.

  5. Crystalf

    I don’t buy it either. No one she could find that she “wanted” to pray with. I guess there was no one “good enough” or up to her standards? hmm

    fyi, Jack, I believe the rally was in California & the quote (that she misquoted) came originally from Madeleine Albright. She said, “I’m reading on my Starbucks mocha cup, okay? The quote of the day… It was Madeleine Albright, former Secretary of State and UN ambassador. … Now she said it, I didn’t. She said, ‘There’s a place in Hell reserved for women who don’t support other women.” Actually Albright said, “There’s a place in Hell reserved for women who don’t help other women,” and she later claimed that the statement had nothing to do with politics .. unlike Palin whose use of the quote had everything to do with politics .. iow .. voting for her. Maybe in 2012 Palin will get the quote right. or not. also.

  6. Yeah, Palin’s playing of the gender card eventually became everything Republicans had criticized Hillary Clinton for. She attached her political views to her gender to make any attack on her an attack on women.

    I had forgotten about the quote she used at LA NOW. “There’s a place in Hell reserved for women who don’t help other women,” Thats despicable.

  7. Scott

    Palin’s comment reminds me of Hillary’s stupid comment that “no woman is illegal” when referring to the illegal immigration problem.

  8. Scott

    That’s referring to the current thread discussion btw… in regards to the article comment, yeah, why is Palin too good to pray with anyone? McCain’s entire staff wasn’t agnostic. I’m sure she could have found someone… I hope she doesn’t pull a page from Huckabee’s playbook. That man seems very cynical.

Leave a Reply

